Anne joined the CSRF in 2002 and has held a variety of committee roles within the former Bedfordshire branch area. Currently she is Treasurer of the Dunstable & Leighton Buzzard group. Anne's Civil Service Career was in the MOD where she worked from 1974 until her retirement in December 2002.  She was initially employed as an AO involved in the accounting and book keeping of the non Public Funds at RAF Stanbridge.

Anne was elected to the Board of Directors at the CSRF's Annual General Meeting in July 2018. She also currently sits as a Member of the Board's Working group on engagement with our Local Group Network. She was recently re-elected to the Board at the 2021 Annual General Meeting and will serve just one year before standing down following the approval of changes to the Board Structure passed by Emergency Special Resolution.