The governing body of the Fellowship is the Board of Directors which is responsible for management of the Fellowship. 

The Board of Directors consists of three Appointed Directors (the Officers of the Fellowship), three Elected Directors (decided by the Company Members), three Associate Directors (appointed based on skills) and one Director who is appointed from time to time by The Charity for Civil Servants.

The Officers are the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and the Treasurer, who are appointed by the Cabinet Office and the National Trade Union Committee and the Chief Executive, who is also Company Secretary and appointed by the Board of Directors.  

Our current 2016/2017 Board of Directors is as follows:

Appointed Directors (Officers)
(Currently Vacant), Honorary National Chairman
Sue Jarvis, Honorary National Vice Chairman/Acting Chairman
Jenny Rowe CB, Honorary National Treasurer

Elected Directors

Margaret Carter
Phyllis Duignan
Michael Wailes

Associate Directors

Patrick Gallagher (Northern Ireland Civil Service)

Company Secretary
David Tickner

Fellowship Office 
Handles all the day-to-day running of the charity. Our staff are currently:

Elizabeth Symons, Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean, PC

Sir Jeremy Heywood KCB, CVO

Vice Presidents
Sir Alex Allan KCB 
Sir John Blelloch KCB 
Paul Gray CB
Sir Paul Jenkins KCB, QC
Peter Jones CB
Keith Lawrance 
Dr Sir Malcolm McKibbin
Roi Milburn
Ian Rathjen FCA
help montage